Skip To Main Content

Custom Class: header-wrapper

Custom Class: header-search-wrapper

Custom Class: header-breadcrumb

2022-2023 athletes honored at sports awards ceremony

2022-2023 athletes honored at sports awards ceremony

Athletes in grades nine through twelve were honored during the annual sports awards ceremony this week. Teams from all three seasons at Stuart — cross country, field hockey, tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor track, lacrosse, golf, and track & field — were recognized for their hard work and dedication through the year. 

In addition to celebrating all of our athletes, the following students received special recognition:

Golden S

Awarded to a senior athlete who has participated in a varsity sport for all 12 seasons of her high school career. 

Emily Ix
Mia Zebrauskas

Fall Athletes

Cross Country
MVP: Mizan Chennault     
MIP: Ashley Batz   
Tartan: Lola Lopez-Spencer

Field Hockey
MVP: Lily Harlan   
MIP: Emily Harlan 
Tartan: Mia Zebrauskas

MVP: Elise Hwang     
MIP: Sarah Glickson & Abigail Chirik     
Tartan: Sydney Amato

JV Tennis
MVP: Lavanya Seshasayee   
MIP: Samara Grant

MVP: Alisha Wong  
MIP: Molly Missonis    
Tartan: Hannah Wang

JV Volleyball
MVP: Alex Durish    
MIP: Grace Xia

Winter Athletes

MVP: Emily Ix     
MIP: Taylor States  
Tartan: Abigail Chirik

Indoor Track
MVP: Giselle Jean-Marie  
MIP: Ella Johansson & Kirsten Brenya    
Tartan: Nyla Flamer

Spring Athletes

MVP: Layna Tarbotton
MIP:  Penny Ye
Tartan:  Rachael Enimil-Ashun & Milla Kress

MVP: Allison Lee & Emily Ix  
MIP: Leila Washington    
Tartan: Abby Snyder & Sydney Amato

Track and Field
MVP: Giselle Jean-Marie     
MIP: Juliette Vergara & Sarah Glickson  
Tartan: Mia Zebrauskas & Sarah Yue


Congratulations athletes! Click here for photos.