Mobile Navigation

Athletics Hall of Fame

The Athletics Hall of Fame honors those in our Stuart community who have made a significant achievement in their sport and who exemplify the principles of sportsmanship and those in the goals and criteria of Sacred Heart Schools.

On Saturday, May 4, 2019, we were thrilled to induct two more inspiring athletes into Stuart's Athletics Hall of Fame. Mary Lantin Casparis '90 earned 11 varsity letters at Stuart in field hockey, ice hockey, and lacrosse, captaining each of those teams in her senior year. Mary was an integral part of the Stuart teams which clinched multiple Prep B championships in lacrosse and field hockey. She was also the recipient of all-area and all-state honors in both field hockey and lacrosse in her junior and senior years.  Kristy Moore '97   was a three-sport athlete at Stuart in field hockey, ice hockey, and lacrosse. Throughout her career, she was a member of the 1993, ‘94, & ‘95 Prep-B State Championship Field Hockey teams and the 1995 Mercer County Field Hockey Championship team, and served as captain during her senior field hockey season. Kristy was selected as the recipient of the James J. Hughes, Jr. Outstanding Athlete Award in 1996, recognizing her athleticism & sportsmanship.

2019 Inductees

2018 Inductees

2017 Inductees

In 2017, three powerful women were inducted to the Athletic Hall of Fame. Val Van Horn Pate '81, a four-sport collegiate varsity athlete; Barb Van Horn Yocum '81, who earned 12 varsity letters and All American Lacrosse honors in college; and Sarah Driscoll Kuchar '01, Yale's all-time leading point scorer in field hockey. All three women are tremendous leaders both on and off the field.

2013 Inaugural Inductees

The first inductees were honored on September 14, 2013, as part of Stuart's 50th Anniversary celebrations.