Skip To Main Content
National Center for Girls' Leadership at Stuart


The National Center for Girls’ Leadership at Stuart is charged with delivering the mission to prepare girls for lives of exceptional leadership and service. It has been said that some people are born leaders.  We believe that leadership can be cultivated and developed through an exploration of leadership theory, the development of leadership skills and qualities, and the application of this knowledge. Established in 2015, the National Center for Girls' Leadership at Stuart (NCGLS) works to support and empower the next generation of female leaders both in Stuart’s community and nationally. Through research, professional programming, and thought leadership from students, faculty and staff, the NCGLS serves as a resource to parents, students and educators throughout the world.




Calling all girls' school educators in design thinking!


NCGLS at Stuart

A round table of students with a young adult women speaking to them with a green tint overlay

Learn More

Service Learning

Learn More

NCGLS Advisory Board

The mission and purpose of the National Center for Girls' Leadership at Stuart Advisory Board is to facilitate networking, exchange ideas and suggest ways to enhance the programming, presence and outreach of the National Center for Girls’ Leadership at Stuart.

Marissa Muoio, Ed.D.
Head of Upper School and Director of the NCGLS

Elizabeth M. Armstrong
Associate Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs, Princeton University

Stephanie A. Champi ’12
Strategic Thought-Partner for Educational Equity

Marc Chennault P'27,'25
Senior Advisor, WasteFuel Global, Inc.

Kimberly Cook-Chennault P'27,'25
Associate Professor in the Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department, Rutgers University

Paul Chirik P’26
Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Chemistry, Princeton University

Megan K. McCarthy, Ph.D.
Director of Advancement, Rosenbach Museum & Library

Elena Shevliakova P'27
Senior Climate Modeler of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory 

Annie Soler, Ed.D. ’02
Vice President of Programs and Strategic Growth, Techbridge Girls

Catherine van Kampen, Esq. ’84
Senior Counsel, Bernstein Litowitz Berger and Grossmann LLP

The Harris B. Siegel Fund for Student Leadership

The expansion of our leadership programs has been made possible by the Harris B. Siegel Fund for Student Leadership, established by Patricia Costante and Stephanie Champi ’12. Their generous gift was given to Stuart in gratitude for Mr. Siegel, a long time director of college counseling.