Mobile Navigation

National Center for Girls' Leadership at Stuart


April Panel: Justice is Her Mission

January Panel: Women Entrepreneurs - Founding the Future

October Panel: Women on the Front Lines of the Crisis, October 5

Past Women in Leadership Speakers

Tara Grabowsky '88

Chief Data Officer, Pharmaceutical and Medical Products Practice, with McKinsey & Co. 
Full bio >>

Shika Uberoi Bajpai ’00

Vice President of Business Development and Partnerships at
2018 WIL Speaker
Full bio >>

Priyanka Sinha ’00

Founder and CEO,
2017 WIL Speaker
Full bio >>

Barbara Byrne

Vice Chairman,
Investment Bank at Barclays
2016 WIL Speaker
Full bio >>

Dr. Michele Gillespie ’79

Dean of the College
at Wake Forest University
November 2015 WIL Speaker
Full bio >>

Speaker Referral Program

If you would like to be considered as a speaker with the NCGLS, or know of someone else, please let us know!

Click here to fill out the form


Advisory Board

The Advisory Board serves in the capacity of consultant to the National Center for Girls' Leadership at Stuart. The advisory board consists of outstanding leaders across a variety of disciplines who are deeply committed to the advancement of leadership development in young women. The president of Stuart's student government and a faculty liaison also serve on the Board.

Stephanie Champi ’12
Recruitment Manager at Teach For America

Mung Chiang 
John A. Edwardson Dean of the College of Engineering, Roscoe H. George Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Purdue University

Ivonne Diaz Claisse
President and CEO, HISPA

Lori Hennon-Bell
Vice President and Chief Security Officer, Prudential Financial

Dr. Trisha Medeiros
President, Ursuline Academy

Courtney Portlock

Shannon Rangecroft

Priyanka Sinha ’00 
CEO and Founder, Xitiway

Joanna Vargas ’88
Founder, Joanna Vargas Skincare and Salon


Bonnie Milecki, Director

Faculty in Residence

Jan Baldwin
Middle School Dean of Students, Chair of Upper School Fine Arts

Jason Bink
STEM Endorsement Co-Chair, Biology Teacher

Joe Hurford
Upper School Dean of Students, Math Teacher

Christina Kosyla
Lower School Theology and Drama Teacher

Samantha Ryan
Leadership Endorsement Chair, 
Middle and Upper Schools Health Teacher

Alicia Testa
STEM/SIFE Coordinator, STEM Endorsement Co-Chair,
Technology Innovation Specialist